Skip to content

Halloween Beans

October 30, 2009

veganmofo

PICT0983

  • Hurry-up Black Bean Dip from Epicurious
    (Very good dip, people even asked for the recipe. I used 1/4 of an onion as recommended in the reviews. It was well balanced but I don’t think it would hurt to bump up the cilantro and lime.)
  • Web and spider decoration idea shamelessly stolen from Fat Free Vegan Kitchen

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. John Randolph Burrow permalink
    January 2, 2010 5:45 pm

    Great reading (and recipes), Blythe. I especially enjoyed your soul-searching over the ten-dollar cauliflower. These were really worth the time for reading (and I printed off several of the recipes—knowing I could always come back here for more).

    • blythe84 permalink*
      January 8, 2010 5:30 pm

      Thanks Mr. Burrow. I’ve really been enjoying your new posts (and now with recipes!). I think you may have motivated me to get back at it. I have lots of new kitchen equipment to play with after Christmas.

Leave a Reply

